Back From Bombay

12 05 2009

Just flew back yesterday from a trip to Bombay (OK, today it’s actually Mumbai but what writer can resist alliteration in a headline?)

My first visit to India, and hopefully not my last. I shot this out the window of my car.

sari-scooter

On the flight to Mumbai. I read Robyn Meredith’s excellent “The Elephant and the Dragon: The Rise of India and China and What It Means for All of Us“. Highly recommended.

Here’s what I’ve been reading since I got back.

Is Cheerios a Drug?

Smart cause-related marketing from P&G and Pampers

BlogHer Releases Second Annual Women and Social Media Survey

Tyson Chicken and Social Media

Nielsen on CPG Trends For The Next Decade

You can see the rest of my Mumbai photos here, if you’re curious.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

