I’ve Become An Advisor To President Obama. Well, Sort Of.

5 03 2009

The most important brand I work on in both traditional and digital is Just For Men haircolor.

The very first commercial I shot for the brand had Walt “Clyde” Frazier delivering the line “No play for Mr. Gray”.  Eight years later, the commercial with Clyde and Keith Hernandez is still running.

In today’s New York Times, Clyde used the line I wrote to advise President Obama to get rid of his gray hair.

obama_jfm1

So I guess I’m now an unofficial advisor to the President.  Sort of, anyway. In any case, it’s great PR for a great brand and I couldn’t resist sharing.

P.S.  In addition to being legends, Clyde and Keith are some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. Getting to meet them and work with them has been one of the most fun parts of my career.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

